2015 Reading List

Well, it’s August and I’ve been tracking my reading this year very poorly, but here’s what I can recall of what I’ve read so far this year.

The Shadow Rising – Robert Jordan

The Fires of Heaven – Robert Jordan

Lord of Chaos – Robert Jordan

Red Mars – Kim Stanley Robinson

Green Mars – Kim Stanley Robinson

Blue Mars – Kim Stanley Robinson

Gone Girl – Gillian Flynn

Yes Please – Amy Poehler

Station Eleven – Emily St. John Mandel

The Martian – Andy Weir

Cloud Atlas – David Mitchell

“A” is for Alibi – Sue Grafton

Eleanor & Park – Rainbow Rowell

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon

Lolita – Vladimir Nabokov (and I have to say, “good literature” aside, I think this book is sickening and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone)

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

Wild – Cheryl Strayed

Read Player One – Ernest Cline

Wool – Hugh Howe

Crown of Swords – Robert Jordan

Crazy Rich Asians – Kevin Kwan

The Magician’s Guild – Trudi Canavan

Is Everyone Hanging out without Me? – Mindy Kaling

Lord Foul’s Bane – Stephen R. Donaldson

Modern Romance – Aziz Ansari

The Illearth War – Stephen R. Donaldson

China Rich Girlfriend – Kevin Kwan

Life After Life – Kate Atkinson

The Problem of Pain – C.S. Lewis

A God in Ruins – Kate Atkinson

Gardens of the Moon – Steven Erikson

A Time to Kill – John Grisham

American Elsewhere – Robert Jackson Bennett

Making all Things New – Henri Nouwen

Aurora – Kim Stanley Robinson

All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doer

2 thoughts on “2015 Reading List

  1. Mare B says:

    Good list. A friend of mine keeps an excel spreadsheet of everything she’s read for the past ten years or so. I can barely remember ten days ago. I aspire to something like what you’ve done.

    1. Kirby Sampson Morris says:

      Oh wow! I wish I had a list that was that comprehensive for that long a time period! I was homeschooled and we tracked my reading for my yearly portfolio, so somewhere I have lists of all the books I read in elementary, middle, and high school, but not since.

Leave a Reply

