What a summer!

After a move, a wedding, and an unexpected new car, I’m back here at the Coffee Spoon! 

Thad and I got married at the beginning of July and have gotten settled into a good routine of work, chores, relaxing, copious Skyrim playing, etc. We also had to buy a new car when mine stopped working (oops). I also got my hair cut short, which it has not been in a good 8 years and am starting up a running program to see if I can get into better shape. So yes, changes big and small, but luckily, all of them good.

I’ve been doing a little bit more reading (I’m embarrassed to have to even say that) and have recently read Dune, The Great Train Robbery, American Gods, and Anansi Boys. I also tried to read Surprised by Oxford but I didn’t really like it and couldn’t get into it. (I feel slightly bad for not liking it because I feel like I should like a conversion story, plus it was given to me by my mother-in-law!)

I’m now thinking ahead about what I’d like to do with this blog. I’d like it to be somewhat personal so I was thinking of starting a series where I tell funny stories from my life and travels. I’d also like to take a closer look at youth group culture and share some of my experiences with that, as well as just general opinion pieces on miscellaneous issues.

I apologize for the long absence, but I’m glad to be back! 

Leave a Reply

